Road Trip

IMG_2500

Yaaai our frist road trip in Italy. No train, no bus, no plane, this time I am the driver going from Florence to Bologna and Verona.
I was so nervous driving in other country, this was the very first time for me driving out of Mexico, well the 2nd because I parked my boyfriend’s car one time in his place, but officially the first driving in the streets.
IMG_2498We start our road trip to Bologna very very early, so we arrived there about 10am and then we visited the city -was about to rain- and then had lunch. Do you have an idea about our lunch? yes, pasta and lasagna alla bolognesa. YUM!
In Florence I felt in love with Neptune, and since there I used to look for him around Italy. In Bologna I found this beautiful fountain about Neptune by Giambologna and I just loved it. It’s in Piazza Maggiore which is one of the most beautiful piazze in Italy.

After lunch we went to Verona. Yes, the city of Romeo and Juliet. We started visiting the  Arena di Verona, icon of the city. This is one of the best preserved ancient structures of its kind. Also here was the concert of one of my favorite albums, Ligabue’s Sette notte in Arena. 

IMG_2515 IMG_2509

In Verona is very common to visit Juliet’s house and put your padlock or write your and your lover name in the walls, I am not the kind of person who loves to do this but this time, when I left I kept thinking maybe could be cute to do it. Perhaps I’ll do it next time.

IMG_2532 IMG_2529 IMG_2527

Don’t forget visit also Piazza delle Erbe and see the Madonna’s fountain and get there before 18:00 and you’ll find a little market to buy some souvenirs from t-shirts, venetian mask and pasta.

Leave a Reply

